Another High Noon (#4)

~~~

  ~~~

I could not fathom, I did not understand

how a gun turned into a joint in the old fat man’s hand

his cowboy hat was crooked, his leg was lame

   his “I hate Obama” sign was a dirty rotten shame…

~

His partners also aimed & fired at The Occupiers

who rejoiced with rhapsody to see

in each Tea Party man’s hand a lit doobie ready to toke

   & a bunch of pistolas that were now a splatter like egg yoke…

~

I could not fathom, I did not see

how any of this could be

then I spun around & gawked at Mary

she was laughing somewhat heartily!

~

And the barmaid explained:

~

“Poor Rawclyde

you’re such a perplexed ghost

I prayed for harmony

  & my famous Son answered me!”

~

(Copyright Clyde Collins 2012)

~~~

Differences & similarities ‘tween the Tea Party and the Occupiers of Wall Street:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/kent-greenfield/tea-party-occupy-wall-street_b_1065717.html

~~~

One thought on “Another High Noon (#4)

Leave a Reply

