Kicked Out

~~~

~~~

My compadres lead me

out of the mission

barely can I move

tightly wrapped-up in my bed sheets

~

Outside the front door

they let go of me

I stumble

step forward into a new day

~

One of them laughs

& says

“good luck

   old mummy!”

~

Blindly

I bumble onward

hardly able to breathe

I gasp

~

For my head too

is wrapped up

solidly

but without complaint

~

Thru the desert town

of Yuma, Arizona

now

I wander wander

~

People look at me

strangely

Cars slow down, stop

they let me pass

~

And I

in a muffled voice

proclaim

to all

~

“No problem!  I shall

mellow-inate & glow-ify

all these creatures of darkness

by the astral brightness of my starry nature!”

~

(Copyright Clyde Collins 2012)

~~~

One thought on “Kicked Out

Leave a Reply

