A Devotional for Diana

~~~

~~~

My lassie come home lately

long legged whimsical lady

instrumentalist of up river loins

warehouse momma of golden coins

~

You lay your hand on my head

pull lightly on my ear

nimbly guide me along

now I trumbone your song

~

You’re my budding rhyme lady

I’m your happy slave baby

it’s my doomed man destiny

to gulp down your jungle she intensity

~

Aye, my devoted eunuch fate

is to open your slippery temple gate

swallow your rolling wave chores

& keep your marathon scores

~

I defend your freedom fearlessly

love you more than oh so dearly

hand you in a tin cup my weary soul

the gleam in your eye, my one prize, my one goal

~

Your legs tie the knot securely

around my head half blind & curly

our kiss thus forever reigns

   and, oh oh, Ishtar locks the chains…

~

(Copyright Clyde Collins 2012)

~~~

A sprite minion of the ancient Assyrian goddess Ishtar…

~~~

Leave a Reply

