Snitch

~~~

~~~

He who is below,

he who is the unfortunate

subterranean under

the sea

~

Under

my raft

&

under me

~

My “bunki” if you do “bunki”

which I don’t

no, I don’t

he was watching a movie

~

In bed after lights-out

aye, movie light shouts out

for attention,

you see

~

All this going on

below

the surface

of the raging sea

~

Under my raft

afloat

&

me

~

Well well

when you’re a secret agent

one like

yours truly

~

Bent on snatching

whatever

winks of wishful sleep

that be

~

While an alpha male

wanna-be

once

was he

~

Ruthlessly flickers

that

movie light

you see

~

On a minature

wiz

kid

computery

~

“Johnny, is that

you

glowing in the dark?”

so psychodelicately

~

But his earphones

block

my message

noisily

~

Oh

we must be

kind o’ creep-

ee

~

Tired

so tired

was I

with a sigh

~

“Since when does Johnny Rackback

get to sleep all day

& watch movies

  all night?”

~

Oh woe

woe is

the

night workeree

~

There I stand

in

boxer shorts

only

~

Say-

ing

thus-

ly

~

There

he

sits

wearily wearily

~

Up

he

gets

masterfully

~

Goes

&

says

to he

~

“I’ve

received

a

complaint”

~

And he

below

mutters

silkily

~

“Oh

   crap”

oh lessons

in humility

~

Spare us

please

your

decrees

~

As I drift

away

up

   the celestial Nile…

~

(Copyright Clyde Collins 2012)

~~~

http://www.firstpeople.us

~~~

Leave a Reply

