Ghost Face

~~~

~~~

I look in the mirror

what do I see?

Nothing but what is behind

poor lonesome me

~

Shoulda coulda woulda

rocketed beyond the veil

but love aglow on Memory Lane

locked-up that idea in jail

~

Speaking of which, I wonder

how much longer it’s gonna be

before my beloved Diana

comes back home to me

~

For 4 long nights she’s been

haunting he who killed yours truly

that damned Dart with the baloney heart

has been making her awful squirrely

~

All I can do is

stare at the empty mirror

wonder what she sees in him

that’s not right here

~

I guess a man with a face

that grimaces & grins

is better than a ghost who

only stands here & spins

~

But damn her jezebel eyes

she’s a ghost too

why don’t she come back

be holy, be true?

~

(Copyright Clyde Collins 2012)

~~~

Leave a Reply

