Lady Poverty

~

Lady Poverty

come

walkin’

down the lane

~

In her

second-hand dress

so humble

sooooooo plain

~

~

Her eyes cast

down

upon the

trodden ground

~

 Jus’

 walkin’

along

heaven bound

~

~

When I said

“hello”

n’ she

looked up at me

~

Her dark eyes

put

a tremble

in my knee

~

~

To such an

 un-

 fathom-

able degree

~

I kneeled

down

n’ asked her to

marry me

~

~

Since then other

women

have

come n’ gone

~

When I mow

the grass

I never

own the lawn

~

~

When I start to

get rich

I just

get kinda bored

~

Throw it all

away

n’ thank

the Holy Lord

~

~

For the

Love Peace n’ Free-

dom that

Lady Poverty

~

Keeps on

giv-

ing

to me-ee-ee-ee-eeeeeee…

~

!

photos courtesy of

Anja Rubik

!

rhyme by

Rawclyde

!

http://deepdesertbluesii.yolasite.com/trek-fourteen.php

!

3 thoughts on “Lady Poverty

  1. sleepin wit the devil…gonna put a spell on U…lady poverty indeed…lady liberty is spell binding and U will never be free…Death and Hades…Destruction…Mayhem…Drama Queen…Darkness covered in beauty…skin deep, death underneath…fallen stars…wormwood…a ghost town indeed but there is only eros and lust, no Love at all…just givin’ up piece after piece until U cease to be…the walking dead…asleep to Christ

Leave a Reply

